2013 Annual banquet and Induction of New Members

On May 3, 2013, 16 new members of the Beta Upsilon Chapter were honored during a banquet at the Best Western gateway Grand in Gainesville.  Click here to view the event’s Photo Gallery.
Congratulations to our 2013 new members:


Jane Benton, MD, MPH

Sarah Bruner, MPH

Stephen Cassle, DVM, MPH

Alyssa Cohen, MPH

Kelly Kenzik, MS, PhD

Bonnie Lam, MPH, CPH

Marissa Valentine, MPH

Cailin Wetzel, MPH, CPH


Tracey Barnett, PhD

Tara Sabo-Attwood, PhD

Xiaohui Xu, PhD, MPH, MD


Farheen Akbar, MPH

Dawn Alayon, MPH, CPH

Slande Celeste, MPH, MCHES

Corrine Ruktanonchai, MPH, CPH


J. Glenn Morris, Jr., MD, MPH & TM, Director of the University of Florida’s Emerging Pathogens Institute and Professor of Medicine  was inducted as our 2013 Honorary Member.

The Beta Upsilon Keynote speaker was Deborah Parham Hopson, PhD, RN, FAAN, Senior Advisor for HIV/AIDS Policy at the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA).